Early Childhood

Kochavim Camp

Infants-PreK
Kochavim Camp gives our ECC infants and children all the fun of a summer camp experience! We have fun and make memories through a variety of enriching experiences, including sports, swimming, music, drama and activities steeped in Jewish values and culture. Kochavim Camp provides a fun, enriching summer for campers six weeks to four years of age.
Two kids playing outside.

The Early Childhood Center

The Valley of the Sun JCC Early Childhood Center (ECC) preschool program nurtures each child’s natural curiosity, intelligence, and interests while developing their Jewish identity. We are accredited to care for children ages 6 weeks to Pre-K, and provide specialty and academic enrichment classes. With low educator-to-child ratios and a high level of personal attention, your child will thrive.

The mission of the Valley of the Sun JCC Early Childhood Center (ECC) is to provide a safe, loving, Judaic-infused, experienced-based education that fully prepares children for kindergarten.

 

Kochavim Camp

 

 

Hours + Rates

Rates

Infants and Toddlers Hours

Twos, Threes and Pre-K Hours

480.659.7769

Contact the Early Childhood Center Office
earlychildhood@vosjcc.org

A group of kids playing with toys.

Holiday Hours

Sunday, January 1
New Years Day 2024
7am – 1pm
Monday, April 22
Erev Passover
5am – 5pm
Tuesday, April 23
Passover First Day
Closed
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
7am – 4pm
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
7am – 4pm
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
7am – 4pm
Wednesday, October 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah
5am – 5pm
Thursday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 4
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 11
Erev Yom Kippur
5am – 5pm
Saturday, October 12
Yom Kippur
Closed
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Eve
5am – 7pm
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving
7am – Noon
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
7am – 2pm
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
7am – 1pm
Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
7am – 2pm
An aerial view of an outdoor pool and lounge area.

Contact us for more information about donating and fundraising for the Valley of the Sun JCC.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website. By closing this banner or interacting with our site, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy

Shemesh Camp Registration Open Now!