Youth + Family

School's Out Days

Grades K-4
A group of happy kids alongside a staff member.

Overview

No school? No worries…The J is open!

When school is out for the day or the week, The J is a safe and fun place for your child to spend an enriching time with friends. We offer School’s Out Programs so you can rest assured that your child is safe and having fun with a variety of engaging activities, sports, art, games and more!

If you are a family that needs additional care only on the days that the districts have early release, you can register for half-days. Not included in Club J enrollment, additional fee per each half-day. Don’t forget about the days that school is not in session; we have those covered, too! Our School’s Out Programs allow students to spend the day at The J.

Holiday Hours

Sunday, January 1
New Years Day 2024
7am – 1pm
Monday, April 22
Erev Passover
5am – 5pm
Tuesday, April 23
Passover First Day
Closed
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
7am – 4pm
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
7am – 4pm
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
7am – 4pm
Wednesday, October 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah
5am – 5pm
Thursday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 4
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 11
Erev Yom Kippur
5am – 5pm
Saturday, October 12
Yom Kippur
Closed
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Eve
5am – 7pm
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving
7am – Noon
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
7am – 2pm
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
7am – 1pm
Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
7am – 2pm

Meet the Team

Click below to learn more about our Youth Director!

An aerial view of an outdoor pool and lounge area.

Contact us for more information about donating and fundraising for the Valley of the Sun JCC.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website. By closing this banner or interacting with our site, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy

Shemesh Camp Registration Open Now!