Adults

Bridge Classes

Ages 18+
Beginning and Intermediate options available.
Hand holding cards.

Overview

Beginning Bridge

Discover the art of playing the world’s greatest card game, while stimulating your mind and having fun! Tailored for absolute beginners or those in need of a refresher, this lesson covers everything from the basics of bridge to proper bidding techniques.

Session 1: Beginning Bridge
Mondays | 9:30-11:30am | January 8 – February 12, 2024
6-week session

Session 2: Beginning Bridge
Mondays | 9:30-11:30am | March 4 – April 8, 2024
6-week session

Intermediate Bridge

Elevate your bridge skills beyond the basics by learning to bid competitively against opponents and become a competent defender. This class offers a balanced blend of 50% lectures and 50% gameplay.

Session 1: Intermediate Bridge
Tuesdays | 9:30-11:30am | January 9 – February 13, 2024
6-week session

Session 2: Intermediate Bridge
Tuesdays | 9:30-11:30am | March 5 – April 9, 2024
6-week session

Hours + Rates

Rates

480.481.1756

Contact the Adult Programming Department
chii@vosjcc.org

Hours of Operation

Monday – Thursday 5am – 10pm
Friday 5am – 6pm
Saturday 7am – 6pm
Sunday 7am – 6pm

Hours are subject to change. Please consult the front desk for any recent changes.

Holiday Hours

Sunday, January 1
New Years Day 2024
7am – 1pm
Monday, April 22
Erev Passover
5am – 5pm
Tuesday, April 23
Passover First Day
Closed
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
7am – 4pm
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
7am – 4pm
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
7am – 4pm
Wednesday, October 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah
5am – 5pm
Thursday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 4
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 11
Erev Yom Kippur
5am – 5pm
Saturday, October 12
Yom Kippur
Closed
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Eve
5am – 7pm
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving
7am – Noon
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
7am – 2pm
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
7am – 1pm
Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
7am – 2pm

Meet the Team

Click below to learn more about our Adult Program Director!

As a new transplant to the Phoenix area and specifically The J, the first thing I did was sign up for Mah Jongg lessons. Hoping to learn the game and meet people, little did I know that during a pandemic I would find a group of women that have become my dear circle of friends!

Gayle Levin Adult Program Attendee
An aerial view of an outdoor pool and lounge area.

Contact us for more information about donating and fundraising for the Valley of the Sun JCC.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website. By closing this banner or interacting with our site, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy

Passover Hours: We will be closing at 5 PM on Monday, and we will be closed Tuesday