Adults

Tech Time for Seniors

November 5 – December 17, 11-12pm Seniors Only JFCS Center for Senior Enrichment Partner Program

Overview

Join our six-part iPhone class with Sandra Marker. In this six-part series you will gain confidence and skill as we will cover the commonly used basics to more challenging features.

Lesson 1: Take a basic tour around your iPhone from buttons to basics
Lesson 2: Tips and tricks to simplify using your iPhone
Lesson 3: Customize features like focus and control center
Lesson 4: SIRI-No need to type everything in your iPhone. Many functions can be done with just simple voice commands
Lesson 5: Explore your iPhone health app from emergency to exercise
Lesson 6: Text and email basic skills on your iPhone

Hours + Rates

Rates

480.481.1756

Contact the Adults Department 

chii@vosjcc.org

Hours of Operation

Monday – Thursday 5am – 10pm
Friday 5am – 6pm
Saturday 7am – 6pm
Sunday 7am – 6pm

Hours are subject to change. Please consult the front desk for any recent changes.

Holiday Hours

Sunday, January 1
New Years Day 2024
7am – 1pm
Monday, April 22
Erev Passover
5am – 5pm
Tuesday, April 23
Passover First Day
Closed
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
7am – 4pm
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
7am – 4pm
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
7am – 4pm
Wednesday, October 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah
5am – 5pm
Thursday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 4
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 11
Erev Yom Kippur
5am – 5pm
Saturday, October 12
Yom Kippur
Closed
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Eve
5am – 7pm
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving
7am – Noon
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
7am – 2pm
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
7am – 1pm
Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
7am – 2pm

Meet the Team

Click below to learn more about our Adult Program Director!

An aerial view of an outdoor pool and lounge area.

Contact us for more information about donating and fundraising for the Valley of the Sun JCC.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website. By closing this banner or interacting with our site, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy