Health + Fitness

PWR Mix Level II

Ages 18+
For members diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease.
Parkinson's PWR mix II.

Overview

A 55-minute class that includes PWR!MOVES, boxing, aerobics, circuits and more! Participants must be able to stand unassisted. Class capacity is limited to 12 members. Class space is limited and requires ADVANCED reservations.

Access Class Schedules On The Go! Download the app today:

 

        Download on the App Store    Get it on Google Play

Hours + Rates

Rates

480.481.7015

Contact the Fitness Department
healthandfitness@vosjcc.org

A group of people exercising together.

Holiday Hours

Sunday, January 1
New Years Day 2024
7am – 1pm
Monday, April 22
Erev Passover
5am – 5pm
Tuesday, April 23
Passover First Day
Closed
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
7am – 4pm
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
7am – 4pm
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
7am – 4pm
Wednesday, October 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah
5am – 5pm
Thursday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 4
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 11
Erev Yom Kippur
5am – 5pm
Saturday, October 12
Yom Kippur
Closed
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Eve
5am – 7pm
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving
7am – Noon
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
7am – 2pm
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
7am – 1pm
Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
7am – 2pm

Meet the Team

Click below to learn more about your expert instructor!

I am a very happy member of the Jewish Community Center (The J). I am a Parkinson’s patient. When I got diagnosed the doctor told me to exercise. What better place to do that than The J. It is clean and it is safe. It is a great place because of the instructors they have and the administration they have. Check it out…it has done world’s of good for me and it probably will for you.

Tony Siegel Harold & Jean Grossman Parkinson's program participant

I did the Parkinson’s Warrior Express class today that you have on YouTube from The J. It was a great workout & you were very explicit with directions and made sure we were safe. Thank you – it was a challenging class and I will do it again. Thanks for thinking of us.

Perry Harold & Jean Grossman Parkinson's program participant
An aerial view of an outdoor pool and lounge area.

Contact us for more information about donating and fundraising for the Valley of the Sun JCC.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website. By closing this banner or interacting with our site, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy

Passover Hours: We will be closing at 5 PM on Monday, and we will be closed Tuesday