Youth + Family

Shemesh Camp: Bogrim (Graduate)

Grades 9-10
Are you a leader or want to be a leader at school, youth group, clubs or on teams? Or do you just need something to do this summer? Spend one to ten weeks with us at Shemesh for our leadership program. Learn about yourself and who you are. Build bonds with friends and community through activities, helping with younger campers and mitzvah (volunteer) projects.
teens smiling grocery shopping.

Shemesh Camp

MAY 28-AUGUST 2

We are here for our entire community! Serving campers entering Grades K-10, Shemesh offers a taste of all things fun during summer! From swim lessons to archery, to Maker’s Space programming and tween adventures, we are here to offer campers memories that will last a lifetime. With low staff to camper ratios, Shemesh provides a safe summer home where campers are encouraged to try new activities, gain new skills, build self-confidence, have limitless laughs and build forever friendships.

  • The mission of Shemesh Camp is to build a community for children through fun, social and cultural experiences that inspire excitement for on-going adventure.

2024 Hours + Rates.

Rates

*All camp field trip

 

480.634.4949

Contact the Shemesh Camp Office

shemesh@vosjcc.org

 

Shemesh Camp Office Hours

Holiday Hours

Sunday, January 1
New Years Day 2024
7am – 1pm
Monday, April 22
Erev Passover
5am – 5pm
Tuesday, April 23
Passover First Day
Closed
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
7am – 4pm
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
7am – 4pm
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
7am – 4pm
Wednesday, October 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah
5am – 5pm
Thursday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 4
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 11
Erev Yom Kippur
5am – 5pm
Saturday, October 12
Yom Kippur
Closed
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Eve
5am – 7pm
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving
7am – Noon
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
7am – 2pm
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
7am – 1pm
Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
7am – 2pm

Meet the Team

Get to know our amazing Shemesh Camp staff and their friendly faces.

An aerial view of an outdoor pool and lounge area.

Contact us for more information about donating and fundraising for the Valley of the Sun JCC.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website. By closing this banner or interacting with our site, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy