Health + Fitness

Aqua Fitness

Ages 18+

Overview

AQUA CYCLE

Aqua-cycling is a cycling class format that takes place in the pool. Participants pedal against the resistance of the water, using our HYDRORIDER cycles. The buoyancy of the water provides all the resistance needed to embark on a high-intensity workout without any impact on the joints. All levels welcome.

AQUA DEEP

You control the intensity in this 45-minute deep-water workout. Flotation equipment stabilizes your posture for a no-impact, full-body workout. Must be comfortable in deep water. Level 1-3.

AQUA FIT

Improve your cardio fitness, endurance, strength and flexibility with this low-impact, 45-minute shallow-water resistance workout. Great for beginners and advanced participants. A variety of equipment including buoys, noodles, kickboards and Aqualogix bells will be incorporated. Level 1-3.

AQUA TABATA

This 45-minute, HIIT (High-Intensity Interval Training) shallow-water workout improves your cardio fitness, endurance, strength and flexibility. Interval variations make this a great class for beginners to advanced participants. Level 1-3.

AQUA YOGA/CARDIO

Come try out this aquatic yoga cardio workout.  Aqua yoga/cardio is a moderate to low impact pool class with an emphasis on yoga poses and breath work. This class adapts the postures and principles of yoga, including breathing and mindfulness to the aquatic environment.  The class is gentle, low impact, relaxing and restorative. Level 1-3.

Access Class Schedules On The Go! Download the app today:

 

        Download on the App Store    Get it on Google Play

Hours + Rates

Rates

Secure your membership today for access to 80+ fitness classes every week!

A group of people swimming.

Hours of Operation

Monday – Thursday 5am – 10pm
Friday 5am – 6pm
Saturday 7am – 6pm
Sunday 7am – 6pm

Hours are subject to change. Please consult the front desk for any recent changes.

Holiday Hours

Sunday, January 1
New Years Day 2024
7am – 1pm
Monday, April 22
Erev Passover
5am – 5pm
Tuesday, April 23
Passover First Day
Closed
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
7am – 4pm
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
7am – 4pm
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
7am – 4pm
Wednesday, October 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah
5am – 5pm
Thursday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 4
Rosh Hashanah
Closed
Friday, October 11
Erev Yom Kippur
5am – 5pm
Saturday, October 12
Yom Kippur
Closed
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Eve
5am – 7pm
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving
7am – Noon
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
7am – 2pm
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
7am – 1pm
Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
7am – 2pm

Meet the Team

Click below to learn more about our Director of Fitness and Wellness!

An aerial view of an outdoor pool and lounge area.

Contact us for more information about donating and fundraising for the Valley of the Sun JCC.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website. By closing this banner or interacting with our site, you acknowledge and agree to our Privacy Policy